Meet Our Staff

Joe Stanislav

Joe's tenure with Our Lady of Peace has seen much change, from the development of the first long-term care-based hospice in Minnesota to the transformation of St. Mary's Home to an all private room nursing facility. His unwavering dedication to our organization ensures our important mission can continue.

Matthew Stafford

Director, Medicare-Certified Hospice Residence
Matthew has devoted over 30 years to caring for patients at Our Lady of Peace. He received his RN degree from the University of Minnesota and has dedicated his life to continuing the mission of the Dominican Sisters. His knowledge and compassion are invaluable to those we serve.

Nancy Larson

Director, Community Hospice & Home Health
Nancy has worked in hospice and home care for over 18 years in California, Wisconsin, and Minnesota. She received her BSN from UW Oshkosh. She has been with Our Lady of Peace since 2007 and enjoys working as a team with other disciplines across hospice care.

Dr. Michael Pinchback

Medical Director
Dr. Pinchback attended the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences and completed his residency at Mayo Graduate School of Medicine.

Lisa Sweeney

Director of Development
From her background in elementary education to her experience with Alzheimer's patients at the Marian Center in St. Paul, Lisa brings an unparalleled passion for helping those in need to Our Lady of Peace.

John Henry Hullsiek

Director of Marketing & Community Relations
John Henry earned a degree in Communications and Marketing and has over 30 years of experience in the field. He also serves as the Director of the OAK foundation, helping organizations to achieve positive impact in their communities.

Paula Fischer

Director, Highland Block Nurse Program
Paula has a Bachelor's Degree in Social Work and a Certificate of Pastoral Ministry. She feels blessed to work with elders and their caregivers, providing services to help them remain in the homes and neighborhood they love.

Our Board of Directors

Each of our board members brings a diverse collection of personal and professional experiences as caregivers to their role with Our Lady of Peace. Their guidance has been invaluable in creating the organization we are today, as well as providing a vision for what we might be in the future.


Jim Miller | Chair
Kim Webster | Vice-Chair
Angie Swetland | Secretary
Mark Meyer | Treasurer
Joe Stanislav | President & CEO

Board of Directors

Douglas J. Bruce
Elizabeth Halloran
Stewart Laird
Fr. John Malone
Stephen E. Otto
Deborah Paone
Steve Sims
Carrie Treptow
Laura Zdychnec
John Zobel